Motivational Monday – Love yourself!

Motivational monday header

Any of you guys who follow me on any of my social media will know how much I love a ‘selfie’ almost every other picture on my Instagram or Facebook is a posing picture of myself. Sadly though it seems that there are certain people that have to pass judgement or leave a ‘Bitchy’ comment on absolutely everything, I get told on a regular basis that “I’m so vain” or “Wow you love yourself”. Now I can’t lie there was a time that if someone would make a nasty comment about my pictures then I’d take them down or get really upset but as time passes it really doesn’t faze me.

I’m not ashamed to admit that I’m not the kind of girl who does my make up/hair everyday, most days I can be found slobbing around in my pj’s looking like an absolute mess. On the days when I do wear make up or make an effort then like I’m sure a lot of people do I take about 1000 ‘selfies’ and plaster them everywhere I possibly can. So last week when I was filming with Fixers and I thought I looked pretty, I uploaded a picture and shortly after I received such a lovely message via Facebook that said ‘Oh my god you love yourself don’t you? Just stop!’

If this would of happened a year or so back then I would’ve felt horrible and automatically felt the need to blindly defend myself but this time my reply was ‘Yes I do, thank you!’ because the thing these people who throw comment don’t realise is, like a lot of people I’ve spent a huge chunk of my life wishing I could change myself weather that be my disability, my scars or my stretch marks, now though after years of disliking myself  I genuinely do love myself not in a I’m better than anyone else or I’m Liverpool’s best looking women kind of way but I honestly am learning to love who I am, my flaws and everything I stand for and why shouldn’t I, Why shouldn’t we all?

It’s actually so sad that we live in a world where people seem to try and make themselves feel better by being hurtful towards others and can’t stand it when they see someone who’s confident or happy. why are we made to feel bad because we’re happy with ourselves? We seem to be told at every turn how we should look or act weather that be lose weight, gain weight, change your hair, cover your scars or stretch marks but why is it seen as so bad to just love who we are? flaws and all. We should love every last bit of ourselves no matter what shape or size we are, no matter how many scars or stretch marks we have. Learning to love yourself both inside and out is a beautiful thing so the next time you think you look fierce and you want to upload 900 ‘selfies’ then do it you gorgeous people, do it with pride because you’re beautiful both inside and out! ❤

 

2 thoughts on “Motivational Monday – Love yourself!

Leave a Reply

