Motivational Monday – Live in the moment!

LIVEINTHEMOMENT

We live in such a fast paced world it’s no surprise that we all seem to be constantly busy with one thing or another,  so many deadlines, meetings to attend or chores to get done that all mean it’s so easy to get caught up in what we need to next week,  next month or even next year that we forget about what is happening in the here and now.

I’ll have to admit though as I’m writing this post I’m realising that I’m actually one of the worst people ever for doing this. I get so caught up in fretting over the past or worrying about what the future has in store for me, that I forget with each moment spent with pointless, irrational worries I am losing precious moments in life that are happening right now.

beautifuledited

It’s funny though because the older I get the more I realise that tomorrow isn’t promised, so what am I really worrying about? Surely if tomorrow never came the mistakes I’ve made in the past or what i’ll be doing in 10 years would not even be entering my head. The things/people that are making me smile or laugh right now would be the memories I’d want to grab hold of. I’m not at all saying that we should all go off now and never have another worry about the past or even our futures but I know that from now on, I will make more of an effort to stop, look, listen and take in all the beautiful things that are happening right here in front of me!

Please guys cherish the precious moments and live right here in the NOW!

One thought on “Motivational Monday – Live in the moment!

  1. Life is to fast paced and life is so short as it is,so if only we all slowed down and treasured each second ,minute and hour of each day maybe things would last longer. We all should take a chill pill have a cuppa and a natter and look at what’s going on in life and the world… Slow down.

    Like

Leave a Reply

