Motivational Monday – You don’t need a relationship too be happy!

queenx

I don’t know about you guys but I’ve noticed lately how much of a rush people seem to be in when it comes to getting into a relationship and finding their ‘one’, it’s like they’ve become more obsessed with just being able to say they have a boyfriend/girlfriend than actually taking the time to find someone that they actually care for or are compatible with.

I’m not at all slating people who do this because I can completely understand why ย people do it, I have been one of them people you’re down/lonely and everyone around you seems to all loved up and happy, so you go off in search of that same type of happiness. I’m not saying that relationships and love don’t make us happy because I’ve had some amazing times in relationships but over the last few years though I’ve definitely realised that although being in a relationship can be a huge source of happiness, you should never enter into a relationship just because you think it will fix all that’s wrong in your life or because you feel like being in a relationship is something that ‘everyone is doing’.

I stumbled across the quote ‘Don’t be a queen waiting for a king, be a queen busy with her empire until her king arrives’ and it really made me smile the older I get the more I realise that loving myself and being happy with myself is so much more important than trying to find a man too make me happy. The truth is the best relationships are the ones that aren’t forced or rushed, they happen when you’re both happy in your own lives and can share that happiness together.

loveee

7 thoughts on “Motivational Monday – You don’t need a relationship too be happy!

  1. I used to find this so annoying. It’s like smug people in relationships (even the one’s that never stop moaning about them) feel sorry people who are single, er why? Now I’ve been in a relationship for 6 years people are like “Ooh six years eh? So any wedding plans” “No because there doesn’t have to be!” I’m astonished that in 2015 people still assume that women are supposed to ‘settle down’ then get married and then have babies at some point in their life.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I couldn’t agree more Chrissie it’s really annoying how people have a set ideal of how they think things should be and set everyone up too them. Just a couple of days ago I got asked very bluntly by someone i’d just met ‘why are you not married with children at your age, that’s a bit strange’ I couldn’t believe it I can’t understand why someone would think that at 25 I should be married & have children, I’m not saying I don’t want them things but I’m in no rush when/if it happens it’ll be when I’m ready x

      Like

  2. Ah, so well said Chelle! I know so many people who are GETTING MARRIED at my age (and I have that in all caps because I don’t even feel like a full adult yet at 22 and the thought of marriage now kind of terrifies me) and I’m just like, what’s the rush? I wonder how many of these people are actually ready for marriage or if they’re just doing it because it’s the thing to do. I guess to each their own, but personally, I want to focus on living my life rather than looking for the right man. I’m of the opinion that the best people come along when you’re not looking. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Britta! ๐Ÿ™‚
      Yeah nearly everybody I know is either married, engaged, pregnant or expecting, It’s crazy like you said each to their own but I’m definitely not an adult or at all ready for any of that myself and completely agree that the best things happen when you stop looking and waiting for them, they’ll fall into place naturally x

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Loved everything about this post! It’s so true if you just wait it out it will come to you when you least expect it. I have a family member that does this and it is so annoying when they go from guy to guy trying to find happiness when in truth, they need to find it within themselves first. Thanks for sharing! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  4. This I agree on, ive been with my husband 18 year this year,but we didn’t get married until four years ago because we were happy to not rush and Live how we wanted. I’ve got my 2 children which I had before I got married and I would not change anything.my prince came to me when least expected. So live love and laugh I say whether on your own or in a relationship it’s up to you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

