Motivational Monday – is what you are doing today getting you closer to what you want tomorrow?

Untitled1234555tfd

 In such a fast paced world of the media, jobs, relationships and just life in general it’s so easy to get caught up in life and just plodding on, doing the same boring, meaningless tasks everyday without even realising that life is passing you by.

We’re all filled with hopes and dreams for our futures weather they be something small like a nice family holiday or if you are anything like me something a bit more dramatic like planning on changing the world but sadly following our dreams isn’t always easy as we normally have a huge list of them tasks everyone wishes they didn’t have to do but life would be in chaos without them e.g cleaning the house, food shop or working every hour to pay your bills.

So with the things I have mentioned above It’s so easy to get caught up and sort of forget your dreams, when I was in the deepest parts of my depression I was so stressed by life & hated the fact that everyday life was just passing me by. As I’m an all or nothing type of girl I sort of felt that I’d let myself down as I was 25 and still wasn’t exactly where I wanted too be.

a-year-from-now

Then one day I stumbled across this amazing quote..’Are you doing something today that will get you closer to tomorrow’s dream?’ as cheesy as this sounds this quote really changed my outlook and helped me realise that although I can’t make all my dreams happen in one day, I can make sure I get up everyday and do at least one small thing that will get me that little bit closer to my end dream, weather that be making a phone call, looking online, making notes or just simply getting up and facing the day ahead with a smile. So even if it’s something so small that may not seem important make sure that you do something each day that your future self will thank you for!

futureself

5 thoughts on “Motivational Monday – is what you are doing today getting you closer to what you want tomorrow?

  1. I think this is so important because no one knows just how long their dreams might be viable or attainable for. You are right that it’s so important to keep on edging closer to them bit-by-bit. I wish me and the bloke had gone on more holidays as my elderly ‘father-in-law’ now needs attention constantly, which makes it impossible. So yes, go for it while you can!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

