Motivational Monday – Do it now, sometimes later becomes never!

EDITED

Any of you guys who know me or who have followed me for a while will know that I’m a girl of many dreams but one of my biggest ambitions is to get into modelling, for years it’s been something I’ve never had the confidence to do but this week something in my mind set changed and I decided to take the plunge and registered my interest with a modelling agency! 😀 So a few days later having heard nothing back I just assumed it was unsuccessful but yesterday I received and amazingly exciting email saying that my application had been successful and I would now be put on their website, How exciting is that?!

So anyway this past week has been lovely and I’m so excited too see what the future holds but this has got me to thinking ‘why do we spend so much time in life putting things on hold?’ for me it has always been worry, nerves or just complete lack of confidence that has held me back and stopped me grabbing life with both hands but after receiving this email I began to think what if I never tried? I would be left with huge regret and disappointment in myself!

I know due to living hectic lives that a lot of us like myself are forever putting things off, I’m guilty of saying the infamous ‘I’ll do it later’ and if I’m honest that list of I’ll do it later’s just gets bigger and bigger. Obviously there are things that will always be put off, the washing, ironing & tidying up? but I just wanted to write this post to say that tomorrow isn’t always promised, so if you’ve got dreams, ambitions or just important tasks that really need doing then don’t wait another minute get out there and do them now.. You never know where they might end up leading you!!

be-happy-do-it-life-quotes-Favim.com-1152612

3 thoughts on “Motivational Monday – Do it now, sometimes later becomes never!

  1. Congratulations Chelle! That’s amazing! I’m super happy and excited and happy for you! I too am guilty of telling myself that I would do it later and then never get it done. For two years I told myself that I would eventually move to LA and pursue my dream of working in the music industry. I would always come up with an excuse not to. Last year, I took the plunge and went to LA as a trip and ended up not leaving until the holidays and I can safely say that I now live in LA and am pursuing my life here and I am so glad I did.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

