Motivational Monday – What is happiness?

happiness

‘Happiness begins with you’

What is happiness and how do we achieve it? A question we are all left asking more than once throughout life but the truth is who knows, what makes you happy may not be what I see as happiness, happiness will vary from person to person.

For some people happiness is found in materialistic things and possession’s weather that be having lots of money, a new car, a new wardrobe or the latest designer handbag but the truth is while all these things are fabulous and will definitely leave a smile on your face for a while, will they really bring you true happiness?

A lot of us spend our lives in the pursuit of happiness going out shopping, drinking, holidays or buying extravagant things but I truly believe that your happiness begins at home with YOU!  I mean sure these things will give you a burst of happiness for a day, a week or maybe even a month but if someone was to take all that away and you were just left alone would YOU be truly happy?

i believe that happiness isn’t something you have to search for or chase it is something that can be found all around us in so many different ways weather that be in spending time with loved ones, a pretty view, having a nice cuppa, watching your favourite film and so much more.

tumblr_m762pwLNrm1rq1wr5o1_500

Life is a beautiful thing that could bring us so much joy and happiness everyday if we just stop, take a step back and appreciate our lives for what they are. Stop looking for everything too be perfect  and start seeing the perfect in everything!

4 thoughts on “Motivational Monday – What is happiness?

  1. Hi lovely, thanks for your lovely comment on my blog! I’m so glad we are now connected and I am looking forward to reading more from you and getting to know you better! Lots of love! Hayley-Eszti

    Like

    • You’re welcome hun! It’s so nice too connect with someone who has such similar views and experiences as me, I can’t wait to see were our blogging journeys take us and get too know you better! Take care babe xx

      Like

  2. It’s so true, if we are not at peace, satisfied and happy in ourselves nothing on the outside will change that…the hard part is tapping into that I guess…it’s like when I feel like I look rubbish or my outfit isn’t right, no amount of reassurance from those around me helps cos I am unhappy and nobody elses feelings can change that, it has to come from me (and 16 outfit changes lol) xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Exactly Jane we need to be happy with ourselves I’m not saying it’s easy because it’s not but I do definitely think it is a work in progress we learn to love ourselves and be happy as time goes on! I can honestly relate to the 16 outfit changes and make up changes I spend hours doing my make up then decide I don’t like it lol xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

