Motivational Monday – You can’t see a rainbow without the rain!

quotes 123

I’ve seen so many quotes this week with the same sort of theme that I knew I had to do my motivational Monday post around this. We spend so much of our time trying to be perfect or looking up to people that seem to be perfect, that when bad things happen or things don’t always go our way we often think they will never get better.

That most definitely isn’t true though I only have to look back at my past too know this, if someone would’ve told me a few years ago that my life with my anxiety and depression would be the way it is now then I probably would’ve laughed at them or told them to stop talking crazy. That is why I love quotes like the one above ‘You can’t see a rainbow without some rain’ because it is so true a lot of the time throughout life our best achievements happen when we have been through something or suffered some sort of heartache.

There isn’t a person out there who hasn’t had some sort of problem but they have still gone on to achieve great things and live a happy life, A great example of this is Walt Disney – One of his first successful cartoon characters was stolen from him by Universal Studies, MGM told him that nobody would ever like Mickey Mouse and in his mid twenties Disney was so poor he had to eat dog food to survive. If you look at Walt Disney has achieved now you would never know that he went through these sorts of struggles, so it just goes to show that no matter what you’re struggling with it won’t last forever.

stars-cant-shine-without-darkness-quote-2

There are so many other stories I could tell you of people who have made it through their darkest times to achieve great things but the point I’m trying to make is, You will face rocky times, you may be heartbroken or knocked down but always remember that some of the most amazing, beautiful things that have happened only happened when they got through their bad times. So DON’T ever give up!

life1

Leave a Reply

