Motivational Monday – Slow progress is better than no progress..

If you follow me on social media then you’ll know that for months now I have been working my butt off and pleading with anyone who will listen to give me some much needed help to get my business ideas off the ground, I must of sent over 50 emails in the last week or so with little to no reply.

I didn’t realise how much it would hurt to be offering my help for free and have hardly no one accept my help, it leaves a huge dint on your self confidence too say the least and as much as I hate to admit it, I actually considered giving up until I spoke to a lovely friend who reminded me that ‘Rome wasn’t built in a day’. This gave me the kick in the right direction I needed and as I always do when I’m feeling disheartened I went quote searching and found this beauty.

29563-Slow-Progress-Is-Better-Than-No-Progress

Anyone who’s known me for a while will tell you that I’m one of the most inpatient people ever no matter what the situation I get so excited and I can’t stand waiting for things, reading this quote though and speaking to my friend  defiantly put things back into a better perspective and I’m now starting to realise that my business plans will take time to happen, people may not want my help right now but everything happens for a reason and even though I’m not exactly where I want to be in life right now, I am closer to my happier,  more confident and successful life that I want than I was this time last year, last month or even last week. Everyday that I’m working hard it may not seem like much is changing but I’m stepping ever closer to my dreams with each moment that passes.

tumblr_lxlummCCrz1r6xp8mo1_400

One thing i’ve learn’t this week is too be patient!  So whatever it is that you’re striving towards guys just keep moving forward, it may take days, weeks, months or even years. Things won’t always run smoothly  and I can garntee that you’ll have days were you want to give up but everyday you’re working hard is a day closer too you living your dreams and on that day you’ll be so glad you kept moving forward! ❤

820b9b0ad05990bd34a8684dbb3a220f

10 thoughts on “Motivational Monday – Slow progress is better than no progress..

  1. I so relate to this post Chelle and I am like you I tend to throw myself into things and get very impatient when it doesn’t happen straight away! Keep plugging away you are a strong person and will get there with your goals, I’m sure of it!

    Jane xxx

    Like

  2. I definitely agree with this. I think it’s important to appreciate and celebrate every little bit of progress. Not to get too caught up with moving forward in leaps and bounds. Just remember the tortoise and the hare!

    Like

Leave a Reply

