I’m pleased too say it went well! ๐Ÿ™Œ

I thought after my recent post ‘A mixture of nerves, excitement & anticipation’ and all the lovely comments I got regarding my first public speech, it’s only fair I write a follow up post to let you all know how it went.

211317407485661778_Jxxrphag_c

I’m soย pleased to be able to say it went so well!, in fact it went far better than I imagined! When I arrived at Daisy the hall was a lot fuller than I had anticipated, which only increased my nerves but after speaking to some old school friends who attend the club on a regular basis and the lovely Dave KellyKelly, my nerves began to subsaide.

Although hearing claps and cheers as Dave introduced me was such a lovely experience as soon asย Dave handed me the mic I began to feel a huge lump enter my throat and my voice began to shake but I knew that everything I wanted to say was genuine and heartfelt so I just dived right in and started speaking.

By the end of my speech, which was only about 10 minutes long, all of my anxiety seemed to ย have just floated away and my whole body just filled with happiness and pride! Iย know to a lot of people doing a small talk in front of maybe 15 – 20 people may not seem like much but for the women who used to giggle uncontrollably every time I was asked to speak in public, its aย massive deal and if I’m truly honest I couldn’t feel prouder of myself! I feel I can now say I’m well and truly on my way too my dream of becoming a motivational speaker! ๐Ÿ˜

So I just want to finish this post off by saying a great big THANK YOU too you all for such overwhelming and incredible support, I’m blessed to have such lovely followers!! ๐Ÿ˜˜

11 thoughts on “I’m pleased too say it went well! ๐Ÿ™Œ

Leave a Reply

