Motivational Monday – Never underestimate your importance!

and_though_she_be_but_little_she_is_fierce_wall_decl__53146.1405358472.1280.1280

I came across this quote a few days ago while online and I instantly fell in love, so much so infact ive decided that this is going to be my next tattoo.

It actually really got me thinking though, i’ve spent a lot of wasted years thimking that I wasn’t good enough to make the changes I wanted to make in my life and more importantly in the world. I’ve always been a big dreamwer and someone who wants to leave their mark on the world, but until recently I have always been convinced that little me ( i’m 4 ft 11 ) could never make a difference!

Since starting this bloig and getting my thoughts out there to others on social media, i’ve realised that I was so wrong! It has given me a huge sense of belief that one person can make a difference, even if your words or actions may seem small to you, you never know how much of a massive difference they make to someone else!

6b4a0f432b5a8e50520232ab000de8ee

So I just wanted to write this post to let you all know that you should never underestimate the difference you can make in the world or too others around you!

our-deepest-fear-is-not-that-we-are-inadequate-our-deepest-fear-is-that-we-are-powerful-beyond-measure

So weather you’re like me and small in statue or you’re 6 ft tall then it doesn’t matter, believe in your abilities and show the world how fierce you truly are!

7 thoughts on “Motivational Monday – Never underestimate your importance!

  1. Love the quote at the top!! That would make a brilliant tattoo….. If I was to get a tattoo I would have ‘Born this way’ surrounded by stars. I have that as a graphic on my splint, as I’m too scared of needles to get a tattoo and don’t trust my startle reflex!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Chris, it’s great isn’t it, I’m definitely going to get it as my next tattoo when I pluck up some courage! 🙂 Born this way would make a great tattoo but I know what you mean about the startle reflex I was worried about that when I got my first tattoo.

      Like

      • How did you get on when you got your first tattoo?
        I always Have to warn people about my startle reflex, as it’s even worse when I’m nervous….. When I was cast for my new splint a few months ago I had to make sure the orthotist kept out of the way of the leg he wasn’t casting in case I twitched and accidently kicked him! (yes I have done it in the past!!) especially as I don’t like my feet being touched – that really kicks my startle reflex off!!!

        Like

      • Hi Chris, my first tattoo was on the side of my hand so it didn’t really effect my startle reflex as I find I don’t have any sudden movements when it comes yo my arms/hands.I have done the kicking doctors, dentists and whoever else thing in the past..not a good idea! I also hate my feet being touched I find it such a surreal sensation which also makes my startle reflex a million times worse!

        Like

  2. I have T shirts for the girls from the RSC with that quote. I’m sure they did adult sizes too! So glad to have found your blog via Twitter. Hayley

    Like

Leave a Reply

