If you could change one thing in the world, what would it be?

So much has happened for me personally in the past three weeks, some of which hasn’t been good at all but it has made me re evaluate life and what it means to me.

images (3)

So with that in mind I got to thinking if I had the chance to only change one thing in this world what would it be? For me the choice was easy, I would make a change so that everybody is treated equally regardless of ability, race, sexuality, religion or beliefs.

Even though I’m pleased that things have changed in the last 10 years or so, some people are still not as open minded as they should be and bevause of that people are still singled out or discriminated against because of thier differences.

I know some amazing people who regardless of what life throws at them or how many times people single them out, they will still get out there and be proud of themselves and live a life they love but sadly Ive also met some lovely people who have tried so hard to proud of themselves but other peoples negative attitudes have ground them down and made them believe that they should be a certain way to fit in.

So for all them people who lock themselves away feeling ashamed or embarrassed because they dont conform to the narrow minded idea of normal, I wish we could live in a world that no matter what differenes you have, everybody would live on equal terms and be free to live thier life in whatever way they wish.

tumblr_mkx3l7lkpj1snxikfo1_500

I know that my one change is corny but hopefully one day that wish will become a reality and everybody can live a life they deseerve! So if you could change one thing in the world, what would it be?

One thought on “If you could change one thing in the world, what would it be?

Leave a Reply

