My first trip to our lovely capital!

1233444

If you follow me on social media then you’ll of seen how stupidly excited I was about my first trip to London on Thursday, It’s somewhere I’ve always wanted to go since I was younger so when I met my friend who lives in Kent, I was determined to finally book myself some tickets and go. Anyone who knows me will tell you I’m a sucker for a bargain so after hours of searching the internet, I found myself some great bargains and booked my tickets for 5th until 8th March.

IMG_3262

So the 5th arrived so quickly and although I was beyond excited I was also really nervous and apprehensive as I wasn’t sure how hard I would find travelling alone, as I’m not used to travelling alone especially not to somewhere as big and busy as London. I arrived at Lime Street with my typical women suitcase that weighed a tone 😉 and boarded my train, the 2 hour 15 minute train journey flew by and before I knew it I’d arrived at London Euston.

The first thing that sprung to my mind once I stepped into the station was that having CP and being unsteady on my feet in London I was bound to be having some falls as it’s so busy and everybody seemed to be in such a rush. My friend met me at Euston and we made our way to my Premier Inn Dartford, I was so looking forward to going on the tube for the first time and wasn’t disappointed but sadly I didn’t get a picture of my stupid cheesy grin! After an hour of catching tubes we finally arrived at the Premier Inn and I’ve got to say I’ve heard a lot of people say bad things about Premier Inn’s being basic and very poor budget but I was really pleased with how clean and lovely the hotel room was, it was so nice to just sit down after a full day of travelling.

I was like a kid at Christmas waking up at 6 am the following morning bursting with excitement for my first full day in London, after my amazing breakfast that I can’t rate highly enough we headed out to London Bridge and our first plan was to go on the London Eye. I wasn’t sure what I’d expected but when I first seen the eye it wasn’t how I’d imagined but I couldn’t wait to get on and see the views of London.IMG_3264

IMG_3269IMG_3282

I was a bit worried that with it being so busy our time would be a bit rushed and we may not have enough time to take some nice pictures but we had over half an hour to in the capsule and as you can see I got some absolutely fabulous pictures, The London Eye was amazing and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to see views of the Thames in the best way possible, especially on a day where the weather is as gorgeous as it was when we visited. I was worn out after walking around so we found a cafe just facing the Thames and went for a nice cuppa and some lunch but after we saw the price for 2 pre packed sandwiches we decided against lunch and just had a drink instead, £8 for sandwiches are they for real?! So after our drinks we went for a lovely walk in the sun along the Thames. We did also plan to go too Madam Tussauds on the Friday but I was shattered so decided to give it a miss and just head back to the room and get an early night.

My time in London had flown by I woke up the next morning and it was already my last full day in London I couldn’t believe it,  I was gutted but I couldn’t wait to see what the the day ahead had in store. I met up with my friend and because it was such a beautiful day yet again, we decided to head to Greenwich Park.

IMG_3304IMG_3303

Being the dope that I am I didn’t know before we arrived that Greenwich Park is actually famous for The Meridian Line and The Old Royal Observatory and also has amazing views across London. The Park itself is massive and was far too big for me to walk around it all but it’s so beautiful on a day with such  incredible weather, it was so interesting to look around at the observatory and I got some really good pictures.

IMG_3310

IMG_3313

IMG_3314

As well as the Meridian Line the park also hosts some incredible views of the famous o2 arena and beautiful views from across London so it is perfect for anyone who is into taking pictures.

IMG_3322

IMG_3320

IMG_3316

After a beautiful but very tiring day I decided that my last evening in London would consist of getting in my pj’s and getting Domino’s for the first time which can I just say was actually perfect! I woke up early the next morning and felt absolutely heartbroken to be leaving London, my last few hours were spent travelling to Euston station for my train back too Liverpool.

IMG_3344

To say I enjoyed my time in London would be an understatement and I can’t wait to go back and see the rest of this beautiful city, It’s crazy but travelling to London alone has given me so much confidence and belief in myself and really restored my faith in how helpful and genuinely kind people can be. Have any of you guys ever visited, If so what did you all think?

4 thoughts on “My first trip to our lovely capital!

  1. I’d love to go on the London eye, your pictures are ace! It’s surprisingly quick on the train isn’t it. I didn’t know there was an observatory in Greenwich park either – cool. Me and the Bloke had 3 hours to wait for our train connection to Cornwall via London so we went to Regents Park, then found a lovely Mediterranean deli in a back street that we could afford! Do you think you’ll go back sometime?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Chrissie! London eye is fab definitely worth a visit! I couldn’t believe how quick it was, my brother used to live in Wales and it used to take us longer getting there. I’ve heard Regents Park is lovely what did you think? Cornwall is another place I’d absolutely love to visit and yeah I’d definitely go back 🙂 x

      Like

Leave a Reply

